Kettle & Stony Point Council

 

Chief

Jason Henry

Councillors

Carmen Rogers
Ken Wolfe
Ron George
Melissa Monague
Lincoln Jackson
Jane Manning
Liz Cloud
Vince George
Marshall George

Congratulations to the newly elected Chief and Council. The Chief and Council became active as of Saturday November 14 2020 and the current term will end November 14 2022.

The Chief and Council have been requested to attend the administration office this week to sign the required documents and to collect their electronic devices and Leadership Manual. Each member of Chief and Council has an email assigned for official band business if you need to reach out to them(Listed Below).

Community members are organizing a swearing in event in the near future with Covid safe considerations. Look out for an announcement on this in the coming weeks.

The first Council meeting will be the regular scheduled meeting of December 07 2020, the first Monday of the month. Council meetings run on a schedule of twice monthly on the first and third Monday of each month.

Council will work together in scheduling a Council Orientation/ Strategic Planning session in the coming weeks.

Chi miigwetch.

List of Chief and Council Emails:

Jason.Henry@kettlepoint.org
Carmen.Rogers@kettlepoint.org
Ken.Wolfe@kettlepoint.org
Ron.George@kettlepoint.org
Melissa.Monague@kettlepoint.org
Lincoln.Jackson@kettlepoint.org
Jane.Manning@kettlepoint.org
Liz.Cloud@kettlepoint.org
Vince.George@kettlepoint.org
Marshall.George@kettlepoint.org

Community Update regarding Council Members March 30 2021

Community information

Band Council Meetings

Regularly Scheduled Band Council Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month. Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays and unforeseen community events.

Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m.

Committees and Boards

Education Committee:

Personnel Committee:

Economic Development Committee:

Sports & Recreation Committee:

Health Committee:

Negotiations Implementation:

Governance Initiatives Committee:

Financial Management Board:

Southwind Corp. Development Board:

Eagle Radio Board:

Housing Steering Committee:

Consultation & Accommodation Committee:

Public Services Committee:

FAQ’s

Q: When do Band Council Meetings occur?

Regular Band Council Meetings are normally scheduled on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month.

Q: How can I get on the Council Agenda?

You must submit your request in writing no later than the Tuesday prior to the Band Council Meeting. Your request may be delayed, if there is a full agenda.

Q: Who can attend the Band Council Meetings?

Kettle and Stony Point First Nation members are welcome to attend meetings. Occasionally, due to confidentiality issues, you may be asked to leave for a short period of time.

Q. How do we know what will be discussed at the Band Council meeting?

A copy of the Band Council Meeting agenda will be posted on the Council Chamber doors.

Q: Can we get copies of the Band Council Minutes?

Yes, approved Council Minutes are available from the Council Executive Assistant and posted on the main notice board in Reception and Four Winds Employment Centre.